Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
October 29 2014 3 29 /10 /October /2014 03:40

 

     "The Princess Spy" is the latest stand-alone novel by Melanie Dickerson and published by Thomas Nelson.

     Margaretha, daughter of a duke of Hagenheim Castle, is a romantic at heart, chatterbox, and currently interested in Lord Claybrook.  Her brothers tease her and she just wants to figure who she is.

     Lord Colin is a runaway from England, chasing after the killer of his sister's friend, which leads to the death of his good friend along the way.  Colin gets injured and left to die along the road to Hagenheim, where he is picked up by a friendly passerby and dropped off at the local healer.  Margaretha gets word of this and goes to visit and help take care of him to get away from the craziness at home.  He is feverish and frantic, and constantly tries to warn her that she is in danger.  At first, Margaretha doesn't know what to think, but eventually decides to believe him when he rescues a family heirloom out of a well, and tells her that Lord Claybrook is a murderer, and asks her to spy on him.  Margaretha doesn't think that she is up to the task because her family always tells her that she talks too much.

     I thought that this book was pretty good; it is more of a teen book, but it has good messages about discovering who you are.  The plot was interesting, if seemingly cliche, and the characters sweet.

     Thank you to the BookLook bloggers program and Thomas Nelson for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review, and all opinions are my own.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories