Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
August 30 2016 2 30 /08 /August /2016 23:52

 

      Becoming a Woman of Excellence by Cynthia Heald was published 30 years ago, and now has been updated for a 30th year edition with extra commentary from the author after 30 years.  It was a short book, a little over 100 pages, but it was packed.  I really enjoyed the study and will loan it out to many other girls, as it was thought-provoking.  My only complaints about it are the 1) The Bible verse references are printed, but the reader has to go and look up the verses themselves, which requires having a Bible right there.  It's not a huge deal, but it made the reading choppier.  2) There isn't a lot of space to write thoughts and answers to questions, but there's just enough space to make it look like the reader is supposed to write in the book.  Otherwise, I thought this was a very inspiring book, and I enjoyed it.  I didn't have a group to study it with, so I read a chapter a day, if anyone is wondering how much to do when going through it alone. :)

 

     Thank you so much to Tyndale publishers for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive, nor was I compensated in anyway aside from receiving the book.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories