Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
August 21 2016 7 21 /08 /August /2016 00:52

 

     To Have and to Hold is a collection of three novellas in the "Year of Weddings" series, this being the autumn addition.  The first, "Love Takes the Cake: A September Wedding Story", is by Betsy St. Amant, the second, "The Perfect Arrangement: An October Wedding Story", is by Katie Ganshert, and the third, "Love in the Details: A November Wedding Story" is by Becky Wade.

     Personally, I requested to review this book for the sole purpose of being able to read Becky Wade's addition, but I made the mistake of not reading the description of the book in my excitement, and was disappointed to see that it was the same novella that was released last year by her.  Oh well, I thought to myself,  I guess I'll just read the other ones.  Boy, am I glad I did! Both were cute, fun stories, and one was even a spin-off of Pride and Prejudice, which completely and totally made up for my mistake--I let out a giddy squeal as soon as I read the first line!  None of the stories are boring or rushed, as novellas in collections can tend to be; all were fresh, original, and adorable.  I would totally recommend this to anyone looking to get a quick read in amidst all of the back-to-school busyness.

     Thank you so much to Thomas Nelson and their Book Look Bloggers program for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories