Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 13 2015 3 13 /05 /May /2015 01:54

 

     "Married 'til Monday" is the fourth book in the "Chapel Springs Romance" series written by Denise Hunter and published by Thomas Nelson.  I have really loved this series! Each sibling has their own quirks, but each is so loveable.

     Ryan McKinley married the love of his life after college, and after the loss of their baby and tensions in their relationships, his wife Abbey left him.  This book starts three years after their divorce, and Ryan is still struggling to recover from it.  His family, usually quite welcoming and accepting, never really liked Abbey.  Ryan knows he still loves her, but because Abbey has moved, does not know of anything he can do about it.  Then his ex-mother-in-law calls, inviting the couple to come to Maine for the weekend to celebrate her 35th anniversary.  Ryan realizes that she thinks he is still married to her daughter, and that Abbey never told her parents about her divorce.

     Abbey McKinley never told her parents about her divorce because of the verbal abuse she suffered from her dad as a child, and the "you'll never be good enough" messages she gets from him as an adult.  When Ryan shows up, telling her that he's driving with her, she doesn't see another possibility that would keep their secret hidden.  She just has to pretend to still be happily married to Ryan for the weekend.

     I really enjoyed this end to the stories of the McKinley children.  Ryan's character was an open book, which contrasted with Abbey's layers of motives and emotions.  I loved them both, and am sad that the series is over!  This was a sweet story to wrap it up.

     Thank you to Thomas Nelson and Net Galley for providing me with an electronic copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories