Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 15 2013 2 15 /01 /January /2013 22:48

Just like the actual book, "Unglued", this shortened, devotional form is EXCELLENT and very helpful. Lysa TerKeurst is a very honest and open writer; she will tell the reader of her experiences, thoughts, and reactions-which are not always pretty! She will help you take a look at your own life and understand yourself and your emotions better. Also, she explores why you feel what you feel when people say what they say, and how you can react better to mean comments. Lysa shows women that we do not have to be controlled by own emotions; that we can actually control them! What freedom this brings! What joy! Please, join me today on this path of redemption from your dictating emotions, even if you consider yourself "under control". This short, 60-day devotional will not take too much time out of your day, yet will help you make drastic changes toward being a better you. So start this New Year off right. Be in control of your own emotions and live up to the woman God wants you to be!

Even better, read the original book, "Unglued"!

Thank you so much to Book Sneeze and Zondervan for letting me read and review this book!

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories