Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 10 2015 3 10 /06 /June /2015 15:58

"The Good, the Bad, and the Grace of God" by Jep and Jessica Robertson is the personal testimony of Duck Dynasty stars from the popular family television show on A&E network. This book offers a never before seen inside look at the childhoods, relationships, and trials of married couple Jep and Jessica.

This book tells of, as the title suggests, the ups and downs of this couple's lives and how God brought good through it. The themes are inspirational and applicable, reminding us that even TV stars have hardships and that while no one is perfect, God still loves us and give us grace. This up close and personal look is raw and powerful, but not necessarily appropriate for children who may be fans of the show.

I appreciated the honesty and vulnerability shown in this book and the lessons it taught. “The Good, the Bad, and the Grace of God” would make a wonderful Father’s Day or birthday present for both Duck Dynasty fans and those who just want a good summer read.

Thank you so much to the Book Look bloggers program and Thomas Nelson publishers for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review. All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories