Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 28 2014 3 28 /05 /May /2014 01:26

 

     "Somebody Like You" by Beth Vogt is published by Howard publishing on May 13, 2014.  It is a stand-alone novel.

     Haley Ames is a new widow and pregnant.  Her husband, Sam Ames, was killed in Afghanistan before she had the chance to tell him about their baby.  She grieves, and is stunned when Sam shows up on her doorstep.

     Stephen Ames has not been close to his identical twin brother since high school, so when he hears of his brother's death, he seeks out his twin's widow for some closure on the last years of his life.  Unfortunately, she mistakes him for her dead husband and holds him at gunpoint.

     I really enjoyed this book, more than I thought I would.  I have read everything by this author, so I was excited about this book, until I read the plot.  The plot did not really intrigue me, so I stalled in reading it.  When I started it, however, I was drawn in as always by this author.  The characters really had an emotional depth unlike any other.  Haley and Stephen were so relatable in their hurts and struggles.  The plot was definitely unique, but not in a bad way.  I sincerely enjoyed this book; it way exceeded my expectations.

     Thank you so much to Net Galley and Howard publishers for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories