Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 19 2012 4 19 /01 /January /2012 20:06

I Am Second is a very encouraging book-I loved it!! It includes some well-known and maybe not so well-known people that went through hard times and hit bottom but did not stay there! They realized that God should be First in their lives and place themselves Second.  They found out that when you take your eyes off of yourselves and put it on Jesus Christ, you do not feel so bad because you are taking care of others.

 

These stories are so encouraging and perfect for everybody because you can see that these people are not perfect yet they can live happily in God.  This book has several short stories from people including Bethany Hamilton, a surfer who had her arm bitten off by a shark and used the opportunity with all the media to share God's love, and many others.  You can read it all in one day or a story a day.  This is part of a campaign of people everywhere. You can visit their website at iamsecond.com.  You can join groups and buy merchandise, too. 

 

Thank you to BookSneeze and Thomas Nelson publishers for letting me review this book.  I have really enjoyed it and am becoming a Second.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories