Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
April 15 2015 3 15 /04 /April /2015 02:31

 

     "Brentwood's Ward" by Michelle Griep is a stand alone novel, and my first my this author.  "Brentwood's Ward" was the top book the Amazon recommended for me for several weeks, plus it came recommended by a favorite author of mine.  Thus, I decided to look into it, and was able to get an ARC.

     Emily Payne is a little bit spoiled.  Her father isn't very attentive to her, and she spends her time (and her father's money) shopping and going to various parties, vying for a husband.  Her father decides to hire someone to guard her while he goes out of town on a business trip, but she is very rebellious to the idea.

     Nicholas Brentwood has his hands full with a murderer on the loose, shady business surrounding Mr. Payne, and his sickly sister.  How is he supposed to chase Emily from party to party, and fight his growing attraction to her?

     I also would recommend this book! The setting was very interesting, and the characters drew you in.  I will keep an eye this author for sure!

     Thank you to Net Galley and Barbour publishing for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to review and review.  All opinions are my own; I was not required to write a positive review.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories