Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 13 2014 4 13 /03 /March /2014 00:06

 

 

     "Becoming Myself"

     "Becoming Myself" is written by Stasi Eldredge and published by David C. Cook on August 1, 2013.  This is a wonderful book on finding our new identity through Christ Jesus.

 

     My mom, sister, and friend have all read this book or are currently reading it.  There are videos online that correlate with this book as well.  Overall, this was a breath of fresh air; I could free myself from all the "you're not good enough"'s because I don't have to be good enough-my God is, and that is all that matters! Hallelujah! Because Christ came down to earth to die for us, we are one with Him.  Because we are one with Him, we do not have to worry about how we do not measure up; our God's grace is sufficient for all our needs.  We do not have to worry about what the future holds; we do not have to beat ourselves up or take on condemnation from others because of our shortcomings.  Our God is sovereign and that is enough for me to rest in.

 

     Thank you so much to Net Galley and David C. Cook publishing group for letting me read and review this book. 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories