Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 4 2015 3 04 /03 /March /2015 01:55

 

     "A November Bride" by Beth Vogt was published by Zondervan as a part of the "Year of Weddings" novella series.  This seemed just fine to me as a stand-alone; my only problem was that I thought this was a full novel because I didn't pay attention when I picked it, so it went by way too quickly, finishing abruptly when I was headlong into falling in love with the characters! :)

     Sadie McAllister is a personal chef who has been dumped by text one too many times, but she is thankful to have a great best friend in Erik.

     Erik Davis has been happy with the "just friends" status with Sadie, but after her latest boyfriend breaks up with her, and she is offered a cooking job across the country, he realizes he doesn't want to let her go.  However, Sadie won't take him seriously because he has not been very interested in dating.  Can he woo her before it's too late?

     I enjoyed this light, quick read.  The characters were cute and quirky, and the plot fairly light.  I've enjoyed this author's works a lot, and this one did not disappoint in the least.

     Thank you so much to Net Galley and Zondervan publishers for providing me with an electronic copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own, and were not required to be positive.  I would definitely recommend this.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories