Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 10 2016 2 10 /05 /May /2016 23:08

 

    Live Free is an adult coloring book by Margaret Feinberg that is published by Bethany House.  I really really like this coloring book because of its specifically targeted verses to meditate on Christ's love for us while we color.  The verses are very powerful and the designs are beautiful.  Some are intricate; some aren't.  It's a good balance.  This would be great to give as a gift or to use in your own personal quiet time.  The pages are a good size and thickness for bearing down on, but the book itself is a little flimsy because it is not very thick.  At only 48 pages, my main complaint is that I want more to color! However, I did really like how this wasn't just another coloring book.  This one has room for journaling or writing prayers out on the back of the pictures to help you focus on the Scripture's promises.  I would recommend getting this one!

 

     Thank you so much to Bethany House publishers for providing me with a copy of this book to review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive, nor was I compensated in any way aside from receiving the book itself.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories