Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
August 26 2015 3 26 /08 /August /2015 18:32

 

     The “NIV Bible for Teen Girls” was published in 2015, by Zondervan. I love to read the Bible. So when I had the opportunity to review one for teen girls, I jumped at the chance. On the one hand, this Bible contains informative character biographies of women in the Bible, as well as daily readings by famous women Christian authors. It also has a concordance, for which I am extremely grateful, and book introductions for each book of the Bible. Other beneficial features are the topical index and the table of biblical weights and measures. Key verses are also highlighted. The cover art and designs are fantastic as well. In those aspects, this Bible is wonderful and I recommend it for teen girls. I would like to see other translations in the future of the teen girl market, however. Also, the words of Jesus are not in red. In addition, I personally enjoy biblical maps spread throughout the Bible according to where they are needed; this Bible has no maps. Overall, however, I give this Bible a good review. Thank you so much to Zondervan for providing me with a copy of the “NIV Bible for Teen Girls” to read and review. All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories