Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
October 1 2014 3 01 /10 /October /2014 18:37

Product Details 

 

     "Willy's Redneck Time Machine" is written by John Luke Robertson and Travis Thrasher and is the first book in the "Be your own Duck Commander series", which is published by Tyndale House publishers. The other books in this series are "Si in Space", "Phil and the Ghost of Camp Ch-Yo-Ca", and "Jase and the Deadliest Hunt". 

 

    As you travel through time you visit Noah's ark, the future, high school, and plenty of varied places.  With a mysterious outhouse as your transportation you and John Luke travel through time, although you are still learning the rules of time travel.  At first, you think it might be a prank, but the whole book is comprised of decisions for you to make, and to see what happens as a result.  You experience danger, adventure, and what it is like to be a duck commander. 

 

      Honestly, I enjoyed this book very much. It is full of excitement. Based on the context of "Willie's Redneck time Machine", I would recommend this book to grades 3rd-7th and ages 6-11 even though it really would be enjoyable to practically anyone who likes this genre of book series.  This is a great book to read with your children and discuss how the decisions we make affect our lives. 

 

     Thank you so much to Tyndale House publishers for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own; I was not required to write a positive review. 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories