Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 11 2016 5 11 /03 /March /2016 02:04

 

     The Cowboy's Bride Collection is yet another novella collection by Barbour publishers.  I liked this one better than the Love is Patient Romance Collection which I've previously reviewed.  I find that it's kind of a hit-or-miss with novella collections, and this one was a definitive "hit" for me.  I was pleasantly surprised that even those these nine novellas all had the same premise, wild west + cowboy + girl, they were all original stories and plots.  I'll most likely be looking up some of these authors.

 

     Some of my favorite novellas from this collection were The Cowboy's Lasso,  The Reformed Cowboy, and The Wrangler's Woman.  There were some really creative stories in this collection! I would highly recommend it for light reading when you want to read a story but don't have time for a full novel.  Each of these novellas stand alone too, so you don't have to remember characters that would have carried over.  The charcters were very cute from story to story, and each story was unique. 

 

     Thank you so much to Barbour publishers and Net Galley for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not required to be positive.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Ramblings
  • : This is just a blog I put together for myself. I am very pleased with the Over blog website. They make this process so easy.
  • Contact

Check out my other blog here:  link

Search

I review for BookSneeze®

Categories